August Wrap Up, 9 books!

IMG_9666

Hello friends! One more month passed and here is my quick and compressed wrap up for those of you, who just want to have a quick look through what I read in the month. I love looking at these very condensed and crisp wrap ups on Instagram. So, I will do these there and on my blog every month. Here we go, my books of August with tops & flops:

Don Quixote by Miguel De Cervantes is an ongoing read πŸ™‚ I will read it slowly in a couple of months. I’m enjoying this story which makes me laugh or smile from time to time 😊

🌟🌟🌟🌟: VERY GOOD

The Dutch House by Ann Patchett (detailed review will follow close to the publication date, but if I were you, I’d pre-order it πŸ™‚

A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett

A Meditation On Murder by Robert Thorogood (such fun murder mystery set in a Caribbean island)

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng (I’d recommend Little Fires Everywhere over this one, but still very good. Audio book, also very good.)

My Lovely Wife by Samantha Downing

(No 5 stars this month, but I enjoyed these books a lot and would definitely recommend).

🌟🌟🌟: MEH, MIDDLE OF THE ROAD

AKIN by Emma Donoghue (I’m quite surprised with Donoghue’s unoriginal choice of story and dull plot. Hence, my rating)

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (Lack of character development and quite slow pace didn’t really work for me)

🌟🌟: DIDN’T ENJOY

A House At The Bottom Of The Lake by Josh Malerman

Legend by Marie Lu

I think that’s it! Would love to hear from you if you read or plan to read any of these books πŸ“š Happy reading!

 


4 thoughts on “August Wrap Up, 9 books!

Leave a comment