July Wrap Up, 15 books!

5C753221-6E80-4F49-AC33-26803D5164AF

Well, it’s been ages I haven’t done one of these. I actually had fun making this quick and compressed wrap up for people who just want to have a quick look through what I read in the month. I love looking at these very condensed and crisp wrap ups on Instagram. We were talking with my friend Ova (at Excusemyreading) and she convinced me to do an Instagram review instead 🙂 And if I did it, why not post on my blog. So, here we go, my books of July with tops & flops:

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟: CAN’T STOP THINKING ABOUT

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley. It’s my first time reading it. I’m definitely in awe of her writing, original concept and storytelling. Now on my top 3 faves of all time.

🌟🌟🌟🌟: VERY GOOD

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie (looking for closed place, whodunnit mystery, this is it 🙂

Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strout 

Bird Box by Josh Malerman 

Someone We Know by Shari Lapena (Full review here)

Ghachar Ghochar by Vivek Shanbhag 

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart (If you liked Little Fires Everywhere, I’d say this is like a YA version of that book.)

(Phew, long list! I enjoyed these books a lot and would definitely recommend).

🌟🌟🌟: MEH, MIDDLE OF THE ROAD

Turn Of The Key by Ruth Ware (uneven pacing, and rushed ending were the reasons of this)

The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren (Cute, but I read better romcoms)

Swimming Home by Deborah Levy

One Part Woman by Perumal Murugan (I think this is seriously lost in translation).

🌟🌟: DIDN’T ENJOY

Convenience Store Woman by Murata Sayaka

Lock Every Door by Riley Sager

Those People by Louise Candlish.

I think that’s it! Would love to hear from you if you read or plan to read any of these books 📚 Happy reading!

 


4 thoughts on “July Wrap Up, 15 books!

Leave a comment